Nicosia Municipality - Nicosia Town Hall

Nicosia Town Hall

DISCOVER THE CITY / Sights / Nicosia Town Hall
The first municipal offices were housed in the house of Chariklia Argirides in an area called Nea Agora (New Market). In 1897 the municipal offices moved to Ledra Street at the house of Efrosini Tarsi and then moved to the Kampia tou Efklidi Eyklides yard, which was since then called Municipality Square, on the site of the present central municipal market. In 1944 they were moved, temporarily, to the building that had housed the Luna Park cabaret on the Davila bastion. In 1951 it was renovated to house the municipal offices permanently. The Hadjisavva opening renamed Metaxas Square was increasingly perceived as the town centre.
25 Jul. 2013 (09:00)
Leventis Art Gallery

The Leventis Gallery is an art gallery in Nicosia, Cyprus. Opened in...

Περισσότερα
14 May. 2013 (14:24)
The Classic Hotel

The Classic Hotel is conveniently located in Nicosia, with the main...

Περισσότερα
Parliament

At midnight of the night from 15 to 16 August 1960, Cyprus ceased to be...

Περισσότερα
17 May. 2013 (10:34)
The National Struggle Museum

The museum is located in the square near the Archbishopric.The museum...

Περισσότερα
22 Jul. 2012 (14:16)
Rota Childrens Museum

Rota Children's Museum is located in a restored traditional building in...

Περισσότερα